Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
amen

2003-08-21 - 3:55 p.m.

I was discussing with my lovely husband, who for blogging purposes will be called Milche [a name his older siblings used to tease him with as a li'l tacker], the controvercial topics of religions.

I mentioned that I thought I should begin my own religion, that he should become the first follower of my belief system.

Milche then proceeded to explain to me that this was already the case. He presented several pieces of evidence to support the fact that I do have my own religion.

Here is the evidence:

1. He worships me on a daily basis. [Aaawwwww]

2. I have my own set of beliefs, which Milche must follow or else be damned to hell for all eternity.

3. He keeps and efigy of his deity on his person at all times [in the form of a photo booth picture of me in his wallet].

4. He keeps a symbol of his devotion to his deity on his person at all times [in the form of a ring on his wedding finger].

5. And once a month he experiences the almighty wrath of his goddess and, man, is she a vengeful one.

So there you have it. Case closed.

I mentioned then that I may feel like making a virgin sacrifice ...

previous - next

i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!